top of page

You can do this if you want to do..!

Hey there,

You may not know me, but I’ve written this letter specifically for you. Yes, you. I know you’re feeling pretty down right now and that your current situation makes the world seem like a shitty gutter full of misery.

So I’ve decided to sit down and write you a good ol’ fashioned motivational letter. No deep profound thoughts, no life contemplation, just straight pure energy to jumpstart you back into beast mode.

I’m not here to tell you to love yourself and that everything is going to be okay – you already know that. But despite knowing it, you still feel shitty.

I’m here to tell you to stop pouting. Think the world fucked you over? Good. I’m here to tell you to wipe those tears off and use them as lube to fuck the world right back. I’m writing this to tell you it’s time to toughen up. That’s not to say you’re not already tough or that what you’re feeling is not normal. But you’ve worried enough. You’ve regretted enough. You’ve felt scared enough. It’s time for a change.

Things didn’t turn out the way you thought they would. Face it. There’s nothing you can do about it at this point, so stop stressing over the things you can’t change. Yes, you probably should’ve done some things differently – but you didn’t.

You know that infamous Rocky quote?

"You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain’t about how hard you hit; it’s about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward."

Think about that for a moment; everyone can throw punches from a position of strength. It’s easy to keep a positive mind and keep on hustling when you’re in power. But when your chips are down, when you’re shit out of luck, broke, beaten, and battered, your mind easily warps in an opposite direction.

bottom of page